Meet The Team

Welcome to Modesto City Schools and thank you for visiting our CI & PD homepage.
Every Student Matters, Every Moment Counts!

Mike Rich
Associate Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction & Professional Development
Rich.M@mcs4kids.com
(209) 574-1502

Chris Mastras
Executive Assistant to Associate Superintendent
Mastras.C@mcs4kids.com
CIPD@mcs4kids.com
(209) 492-4465

Ernesto Calderon
Senior Director K-12, ELA & H/SS
Calderon.E@mcs4kids.com
(209) 574-1502
Please see the responsibility chart for other areas of supervision

Sarah Olson
Senior Director K-12, Math & Science
Olson.S@mcs4kids.com
(209) 574-1502
Please see the responsibility chart for other areas of supervision

Laurie Hulin
Senior Director, School Leadership
Hulin.L@mcs4kids.com
(209) 492-4656

Daniel Nego
Classified Professional Development Coordinator
HocogNego.D@mcs4kids.com
(209) 492-6948

Thania Jimenez
Classified Staff Professional Development Trainer
Jimenez.T@mcs4kids.com
(209) 492-4699

Marisela Perez De Becerra
Staff Secretary II CIPD
Perezdebecerra.M@mcs4kids.com
(209) 492-1459

Amanda Ramirez
Staff Secretary IV to Senior Directors Calderon and Olson
CIPD@mcs4kids.com
Ramirez.Am@mcs4kids.com
(209) 492-4659

Tamara Wharton
Staff Secretary II, GATE
Wharton.T@monet.k12.ca.us
(209) 492-4132

Professional Development Coordinators & Instructional Coaches

Bray, Melissa
Job Embedded Professional Coach, Math Coordinator
(209) 492-1584

Campbell, Dee
Job Embedded Professional Coach, Math
(209) 492-4440

Cuiriz, Raul
Job Embedded Professional Coach, History/Social Science
(209) 492-1787

Davalos, Veronica
Job Embedded Professional Coach, Math Coordinator
(209) 492-6744

Derieux, Elizabeth
Job Embedded Professional Coach, ELD
(209) 492-6946

Deatherage, Melicety
Job Embedded Professional Coach, ELA
(209) 492-2032

Elizondo, Cristina
Job Embedded Professional Coach, Math
(209) 492-6942

Gleaves, Sue
Job Embedded Professional Coach, Science
(209) 492-3119

Hesse, Rochel
Job Embedded Professional Coach, ELD 
(209) 492-3123

Hill, Krystal
Job Embedded Professional Coach, Math
(209) 492-3490

Howenstine, Rachel
District ELA Coordinator 
(209) 492-3630

Johnston, Ambrosia
Job Embedded Professional Coach, ELA

Jones, Tammy
Job Embedded Professional Coach, ELA
(209) 492-4082

Kanemoto, John
Job Embedded Professional Coach, Math
(209) 492-6943

Langston, Amanda
Job Embedded Professional Coach, ELD
(209) 492-3123

Leonetti, Amber
Job Embedded Professional Coach, ELA


Lavito
District Steam Coordinator
(209) 492-6945

Lobo, Ambrosia
Job Embedded Professional Coach, ELA
(209) 492-4082

McGill, Melody
District Science Coordinator 
(209) 492-4623

Meier, Nancy
Job Embedded Professional Coach, ELD
(209) 492-4666

Mesa, Joseph
Digital Curriculum Coordinator
(209) 492-5006

Mohrlang, Emily
Job Embedded Professional Coach, Math
(209) 492-6944

Mugica, Erika
Job Embedded Professional Coach, ELD
(209) 492-3123

Neal, Apryl
Job Embedded Professional Coach, Math 
(209) 492-1130

Phillips, Amy
Job Embedded Professional Coach, ELA
(209) 492-5708

Price, Brandon
District VAPA & PE Coordinator
(209) 492-5767

Rosa, Jennifer
Job Embedded Professional Coach, ELA
(209) 492-6941

Serna, Giancarlo
Job Embedded Professional Coach, History/Social Science
(209) 492-1787

Smith, Lisa
Job Embedded Professional Coach, ELA/Induction
(209) 492-6520

Soares, Gareth
Job Embedded Professional Coach, Induction
(209) 492-6920

Vacant
Job Embedded Professional Coach, ELA 


Vizzusi, Lisa
Job Embedded Professional Coach, ELA
(209) 492-6941

Zambo, Janeen
District Social Science Curriculum Coordinator
(209) 492-7314

Zambo, John
Job Embedded Professional Coach, Science

English Learner Services

Maricela Mota
EL Director II
Mota.ma@mcs4kids.com
(209) 574-1629

Rudy Urias
Newcomer Program Coordinator
Urias.R@mcs4kids.com
(209) 574-1629

Brenda Martinez
Staff Secretary II, EL Services & Induction
Martinez.Br@mcs4kids.com
(209) 574-1629

Qasim Akbari
Bilingual Community Aide
Akbari.Q@mcs4kids.com
(209) 574-1629

Jackelyn Diaz
Bilingual Community Aide
Diaz.Jac@mcs4kids.com
(209) 574-1629

Veronica Hernandez
Bilingual Community Aide
Hernandez.Va@mcs4kids.com
(209) 574-1629

Mayra Quinonez
Bilingual Community Aide
quinonez.m@mcs4kids.com
(209) 574-1629

Jessica Vasquez
Bilingual Community Aide
Vasquez.j@mcs4kids.com
(209) 574-1629

Paula Valbuena Leon
District Translator & Interpreter Spanish
(209) 574-1629

Assessment Center

Veronica Chaidez
Administrator of Special Projects
Chaidez.V@mcs4kids.com
(209) 574-1590

Mimi Brockmann
Staff Secretary II, Assessment Center
Brockmann.M@mcs4kids.com
(209) 574-1590

Elvia Juarez
Assessment Center Technician
Juarez.E@mcs4kids.com

Celina Villegas
Assessment Center Technician
Villegas.C@mcs4kids.com

Yolanda Salgado
Assessment Center Technician
Salgado.Y@mcs4kids.com

Rouy Chhoeung
Data Technician
Chhoeung.R@mcs4kids.com