Meet the Team

Welcome to Modesto City Schools and thank you for visiting our CI & PD homepage.
Every Student Matters, Every Moment Counts!

Lauren Lemons Odell
Associate Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction & Professional Development
odell.l@mcs4kids.com
(209) 574-1502


Chris Mastras
Executive Assistant to Associate Superintendent
mastras.c@mcs4kids.com
CIPD@mcs4kids.com
(209) 492-4465


Kim Newton
Senior Director K-12, ELA & H/SS
newton.k@monet.k12.ca.us
(209) 492-4659
Please see responsibility chart for other areas of supervision


Mike Rich
Senior Director K-12, Math & Science
rich.m@monet.k12.ca.us
(209) 492-4659
Please see responsibility chart for other areas of supervision
 

Christy Trujillo
Executive Assistant to Senior Directors Newton and Rich
trujillo.c@monet.k12.ca.us
CIPD@mcs4kids.com
 

Instructional Coaches

Bray, Melissa
Instructional Coach (Math) K-6
(209) 492-1584


Coulter, Kailey
Instructional Coach (Math) K-6
(209) 492-7357


Croyle, Alana
Instructional Coach (ELA) K-6
(209) 492-1930


Davalos, Veronica
District Math Coordinator 7-12
(209) 492-6744


Glover, Debi
Instructional Coach (ELA) K-6
(209) 492-3123


Howenstine, Rachel
District Instructional Coach/ELA Coord. 7-12
(209) 492-3630


Jones, Tammy
Instructional Coach (ELA) K-6
(209) 492-4082


Ketchum, Matthew
Instructional Technology Coach
(209) 492-4135


Martinez, Elsa
Instructional Coach (ELA) K-6
(209) 492-4440


Martiniuc, Otilia
Bilingual Language Development Specialist 7-1
2 (209) 492-6300


McGill, Melody
District Science Coordinator 7-12
(209) 492-4623


Meier, Nancy
District Instructional Coach Special Edu
cation (209) 492-4666


Mesa, Joseph
Technology Coordinator
(209) 492-5006


Michelena, Joe
District Math Coordinator 7-12
(209) 492-6763


Middaugh, Erica
Instructional Coach (Science) K-6
(209) 492-1437


Neal, Apryl
Instructional Coach (Math) K-6
(209) 492-1130


Ortega-Souza,
Bilingual Language Development Specialist
ena (209) 492-5277


Phillips, Amy
District Language Arts Coordinator 7-12
(209) 492-5708


Rucobo, Marla
District Math Coordinator 7-12
(209) 492-5811


Schow, Kristy
District Instructional Coach/Curriculum C
oordinator SS 7-12 (209) 492-5810


Smith, Lisa
Instructional Coach (ELA) K-6
(209) 492-6520


Waterson, Quinn
Instructional Coach (ELA) K-6
(209) 492-6881


Zambo, Janeen
District Instructional Coach/Soc. Sci. Co
ord. (209) 492-7314
 

Lisa Burgess
Director II, English Learners
Burgess.L@monet.k12.ca.us
(209) 574-1590


Janeth Gutierrez
Community Liaison for Refugees and Families
(209) 574-1590


Amanda Ramirez
Secretary to Director II EL
(209) 574-1590


Assessment Center Staff

Maricela Mota
Administrator of Special Projects, English Learners
Mota.Ma@monet.k12.ca.us


Mimi Brockmann
Secretary to Administrator of Special Projects, English Learners
Brockmann.M@monet.k12.ca.us
 

Elvia Juarez
Assessment Center Technician
Juarez.E@mcs4kids.com


Celina Villegas
Assessment Center Technician
Villegas.C@mcs4kids.com


Yolanda Salgado
Assessment Center Technician
Salgado.Y@mcs4kids.com


Rouy Chhoeung
Assessment Center Technician
Chhoeung.R@mcs4kids.com